What is IFSC ?

IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code . The Payment System Applications such as Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS), National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) and Centralised Funds Management System (CFMS) developed by the Reserve Bank of India use these codes.
The code consists of 11 Characters : (e.g ICIC0000039)
  • First 4 characters represent the entity (ICIC0000039 )
  • Fifth position has been defaulted with a '0' (Zero) for future use (ICIC0000039)
  • Last 6 character denotes the branch identity (ICIC0000039 )
IFSC is being identified by the RBI as the code to be used for various payment system projects within the country, and it would, in due course, cover all networked branches
ICICI Bank HDFC Bank AXIS Bank Bank of Baroda
More IFSC Codes >>

Bank Holidays

Check bank wise holidays in India.

What is SWIFT Code ?

SWIFT code(also known as ISO 9362, SWIFT-BIC, BIC code, SWIFT ID or SWIFT code) is a standard format of Business Identifier Codes approved by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). It is a unique identification code for both financial and non-financial institutions. These codes are used when transferring money between banks, particularly for international wire transfers, and also for the exchange of other messages between banks. The codes can sometimes be found on account statements.

The SWIFT code is 8 or 11 characters, made up of:

  • 4 letters: Institution Code or bank code.
  • 2 letters: ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country code
  • 2 letters or digits: location code
    • if the second character is “0″, then it is typically a test BIC as opposed to a BIC used on the live network.
    • if the second character is “1″, then it denotes a passive participant in the SWIFT network
    • if the second character is “2″, then it typically indicates a reverse billing BIC, where the recipient pays for the message as opposed to the more usual mode whereby the sender pays for the message.
  • 3 letters or digits: branch code, optional (‘XXX’ for primary office)

Where an 8-digit code is given, it may be assumed that it refers to the primary office.

SWIFT Standards, a division of The Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT), handles the registration of these codes. For this reason, Business Identifier Codes (BICs) are often called SWIFT addresses or codes.

State Bank of India     Andhra Bank     Allahabad Bank        more bank SWIFT Codes >>

Bank Search

Find branch locations, IFSC, MICR Code, address, contact details for All Banks in India.
Bank Name :
State          :
Find list of all banks and branches in all cities in India.
If you know IFSC code or MICR code, find the bank branch details. Or find the banks in your city using the forms below :

Search by City name

Search by IFSC Code

Search by MICR Code